Clarification to hole #8

The following clarification to playing hole #8 has been made to the Rules Handbook (ver 1.1)

Safety Issue Rule – Hole # 8

Everyone must try to go over the pond.  You may not cross from the #8 fairway to the #1 fairway.  When trying to cross the pond, if your ball goes into the water where the area is marked by red stakes, take a one stroke penalty.  You must then either hit your ball to a better position on the landing area to cross the pond (i.e.in between the yellow stakes) and try to cross the pond at that point, or you may try to cross the water again.  If you go into the water from the same spot you must again either hit your ball to a better spot on the landing area or try to cross the pond with another one stroke penalty.   When trying to cross the pond from the landing area, if your ball goes in the water where the area is marked by yellow stakes, go to the drop zone on the other side of the pond and take a one stroke penalty. If you were not intentionally hitting over the pond and your ball dribbles into the pond, play it as a water hazard and do not go to the drop zone.

 

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.