Awards and Tournament Winners

Today’s luncheon was a HUGE success.  Thank you Karen Fedele and your committee for making all the arrangements.  And of course a big thank you to all our Board members and committees that keep our league running smoothly.

We enjoyed the view of the beautiful golf course as Helen Crum did her usual stellar presentation of the Annual Awards.

  • Congratulations to our Club Champion & Runner-up:
    Gross Champion: Fran Watkins
    Gross Runner-up: Sun Corleis
    Low Net Champion: Betsy Triplett
    Low Net Runner-up: Christine Rupprecht
    Click for all Championship results
  • Ace of Aces Winners :
    Low Gross:  Sally Wolfman
    Low Net: Fran Watkins
  • Ringer Tournament Winners
    Flight A: Fran Watkins (2nd); Lynn Smith (1st)
    Flight B: Ann Forquer (2nd); Jung Hee Kim (1st)
    Flight C: Teresa Buchholz (2nd); Wanda Martinson (1st)
    Flight D: Rene Pachuta (2nd); Christine Rupprecht (1st)
  • Most Improved:     Sally Wolfman  3.6 stroke improvement
  • Best Attendance    (27 rounds) Fran Watkins
  • Captain’s Choice Tournament Winners
    June 19: Priscilla Kelley, Rose Cumiskey, Sun Corleis
    July 17: Julie Delay, Arlene Shapiro, Martha Cogdell, Karen Fedele
    August 21: Marty Merriam, Sally Wolfman, Susan Staines
  • Flag day winners
    Jul 24 Longest Drive: Teresa Buchholz (D), Nancy Freeman (C), Sally Wolfman (B), Mary Lee Nagle (A)
    Jul 24 Closest to Pin: Wanda Martinson (#3), Deborah Kunin (#7), Sharon Monde (#9)
    Aug 14 Longest Drive: Rene Pachuta (D), Wanda Martinson (C), Stacy Hickman (B), Sunny Kim (A)
    Aug 14 Closest to Pin: Noni Milici (#3), Chris Rupprecht (#7), Susan Staines (#9)


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.